demo (#22) - Error 'Invalid OGC WKT (too short)' from 'An Introduction to pgRouting with OpenLayers?' (#251) - Message List

Error 'Invalid OGC WKT (too short)' from 'An Introduction to pgRouting with OpenLayers?'

Hi !!

First sorry for my poor English... My name is Poul, I am new in the hole pgrouting stuff, and I am just learning. I got some problem during the tutorial from page http://pgrouting.postlbs.org/wiki/WorkshopFOSS4G2007.

And i don't know what to do

My data base looks like this:  http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/5016/dbase.jpg

My php file looks like this:

<?php
  // Database connection settings
  define("PG_DB"  , "postgis");
  define("PG_HOST", "localhost");
  define("PG_USER", "postgres");
  define("PG_PORT", "5432");
  define("TABLE",   "proba");
  $counter = $pathlength = 0;
  // Retrieve start point
  $start = split(' ',$_REQUEST["startpoint"]);
  $startPoint = array($start[0], $start[1]);
  // Retrieve end point
  $end = split(' ',$_REQUEST["finalpoint"]);
  $endPoint = array($end[0], $end[1]);
//     Find the nearest edge
  $startEdge = findNearestEdge($startPoint);
  $endEdge   = findNearestEdge($endPoint);
  // FUNCTION findNearestEdge
  function findNearestEdge($lonlat) {
  	    // Connect to database
    $con = pg_connect("dbname=".PG_DB." host=".PG_HOST." user=".PG_USER);
    $sql = "SELECT gid, source, target, the_geom,
			 distance(the_geom, GeometryFromText(
                  'POINT(".$lonlat[0]." ".$lonlat[1].")', 4326)) AS dist
            FROM ".TABLE."
            WHERE the_geom && setsrid(
                  'BOX3D(".($lonlat[0]-200)."
                         ".($lonlat[1]-200).",
                         ".($lonlat[0]+200)."
                         ".($lonlat[1]+200).")'::box3d, 4326)
            ORDER BY dist LIMIT 1";
    $query = pg_query($con,$sql);
    $edge['gid']      = pg_fetch_result($query, 0, 0);
    $edge['source']   = pg_fetch_result($query, 0, 1);
    $edge['target']   = pg_fetch_result($query, 0, 2);